This week I want to share something lighthearted for a change.

I have something called REM Behaviour Disorder. The easy explanation is that because I don’t go into REM sleep properly, I’m actually semi-conscious when I’m dreaming. As a result, all sorts of funky things happen to me including the wildest and most vivid dreams ever.

Last night I had a dream. One of many, really, but this one made me laugh nervously when I awoke. See, I’m an avid hooker. I love crochet and have become addicted to it in recent months. I’ve even started a baby stash and my favorite topic is my crochet, much to the amusement of my friend I’ll call Beau (I want to give him a dramatic nom de plume).

Beau and I have been friends for about five years now and he knows my quirks and foibles. He even demonstrates patience Buddha would admire in the face of my anxiety attacks. So he is the listening ear when I go on about my latest WIP (work in progress) or yarn I just acquired. He is genuinely impressed by most of the products I complete (I think the exception being Derf).

So, the dream I had involved me crocheting yet another project. I don’t remember what. Beau walked into the room and proceeded to tear the crochet out of my hands. Shocked and upset I demanded to know why. He simply laughed and began tearing apart the project.

Okay. So I have a few anxiety issues.

