So this week there was so much going on that my brain did a freeze and decided the best way to deal with it was to not think at all. As a result, I opted to rattle off a bunch of random thoughts going through my head. Some make sense, some don’t.

  • I’d like a crow as a pet. Oh I wouldn’t keep it in a cage in my home. Just a crow to come around my place to sit with me so I could pet it, feed it and teach it tricks. You know. A buddy.
  • A smile takes 10 seconds. Yelling at someone takes a minute. Why aren’t more people in a hurry?
  • Grilled cheese sandwiches made with Cheese Whiz are evilly delicious.
  • No means no. It doesn’t mean maybe and it doesn’t mean keep trying.
  • Don’t photoshop politician’s pictures over Nazi images. If your argument has to steal from others to make its point then either you’re not very good at debating or you’re lazy. It isn’t fair to those who experienced the pain and horror of WWII to have their memories stolen so you can make a point. Show some original thought and stop being lazy.
  • Dandilions are pretty, happy flowers. They’re little bright spots of sunshine.
  • Kids can be eerily transcendent.
  • Kids can screech at pitches which will throw off bat sonar.
  • I think Susan Sarandon is hot.
  • Is the government spying on me? Do they know my plans for my cult to take over the world?
  • I’m glad it rained. It saves me the time and effort of watering my plants.
  • Will life for poor Albertans get better under the NDPs? I sincerely think so but after surviving 42 years of PC rule, I’m a little shell-shocked and it’s hard to believe anything will get better.
  • Why am I a throwaway friend?
  • I’m watching a magpie pull a worm out of the ground, tear it to shreds and eat it with morbid fascination.
  • I need a new computer and can’t afford one yet have no clue how to do a crowdfunding campaign to get a new one.
  • I have all the attention span of a hummingbird on Red Bull.
  • I am pansexual.
  • I like my body.
  • I hate my body.
  • Gideon Emery is one sexy specimen of manhood. He’s also an amazing actor. So why do shows feel it’s necessary to contrive situations to get him naked? I’m not complaining but it doesn’t seem fair to him. He’s more than his body.
  • Kirk Acevedo is hot. His wife, Kiersten Warren, is a beautiful, amazing woman, too. They’re very much in love and, since I never had a role model for healthy relationships, I’m watching them to see how it’s done.
  • I’m glad that Jared Padalecki talked about his depression. It’s easier to know that you’re not alone in dealing with mental illness.

So those are the random thoughts of the week. There’s more. My brain is forever moving but this is it for now. Maybe next week I’ll have a topic at hand to write about. Maybe not. Who knows where my mind will take me next?

